iPhone News

Orange Adds iPhone Countries

Orange, the French wireless company, announced today that they had signed a deal with Apple to sell the iPhone in several European countries, the Middle East and Africa.
Their one sentence statement listed the countries as Austria, Belgium, the Dominican Republic, Egypt, Jordan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland. African countries will be added later in the year.
In Belgium and Romania they will be the exclusive provider. The other countries will either be co-exclusive or non-exclusive. Orange spokesman, Bertrand Deronchaine, would not give any further details.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *